My very first blog post – an intro

Hi everyone!

This is my first ever blog post and I’m excited to get started.

A little introduction; I’m currently 24 years old and I completed my LLB Law degree in 2013, achieving a 2:1 classification. After the summer break I immediately started the Legal Practice Course on a full-time basis and achieved a commendation in 2014.

From there, I started my first ever legal role as a paralegal in a very small firm in SW London. I was continuously looking for Training Contracts but was aware that I did not have much experience and there were plenty of others out there who were better than me in terms of both grades and experience. However, I managed to secure a Training Contract in December 2015 and began my role at a small high street firm at the beginning of February 2016.

I know first hand how hard it is to obtain that elusive Training Contract and I would like to pass any knowledge I have on to other people to help them through that process and, perhaps, make life a little easier for them.

As I sometimes work quite long hours, I’m not sure how much I will be able to blog but I am hoping to do so at least once a week. I’m hoping to provide you guys with advice, tips and stories throughout my training contract.

Anyway, I hope you guys will enjoy my blog* and if you have any questions or queries please let me know by leaving a comment on this post, or by using the contact page!

 

*I am new to blogging and will be changing the blog as I go along. It’s a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

